Nominating Committee – 2016 Report

CT-TACF Nominating Committee members John Baker (Chair), Woods Sinclair and Bill Adamsen are recommending the following slate of candidates for Board membership and for Chapter Officers:

Nominees for Board membership
Under the revised bylaws, as many as 10 Board members can be elected each year.

Seven current Board members have terms expiring, all have agreed to serve for another two years with terms ending 2018 with election of new Board Members. Jim Gage, John Baker, Dr. Phil Arnold, Dr. David Bingham, Garrett Smith, Susan Kelsey, and Dr. Bert Malkus.

Nominees for Officers
All current officers have agreed to run for re-election and serve on the executive committee. Star Childs as President. Vice-President is Jack Ostroff with Jim Gage returning as Treasurer and Jane Harris as Secretary.

Respectfully submitted,
John Baker, Chairperson, on behalf of the CT-TACF Nominating Committee.

The following two tabs change content below.

Bill Adamsen

Bill Adamsen

Bill Adamsen is a member of the CT Chapter of The American Chestnut Foundation (TACF) Board of Directors. He served as Chapter President for eight years.

Bill Adamsen

Latest posts by Bill Adamsen (see all)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *